2019 Dates Available to Book!

23-January-2019
23-January-2019 17:44
in News
by The Knights

 

The Knights of Middle England wish you a Happy New Year and are looking forward to all the exciting events that will be taking place this year at the Jousting School! We are now taking booking for the coming year so get you place booked now before they fill up!

 

Our Unique Medieval Jousting Experience Days allow you to go back in time and learn what it takes to be a 'Knight for a Day'! Take up lance, sword and bow and arrow as you master all the necessary skills to defeat the trecherous Black Knight! 

 

2019 Dates:

Sunday 31st March

Sunday 28th April

Sunday 19th May

SUnday 16th June

Saturday 6th July

Sunday 22nd September

Saturday 5th October

 

 

 

Or why not come on our Specialist Skills Day where you can try your hand at other mounted skills of Trick Riding and Horse Archery - these Half Day workshops are aimed at giving you a fun introduction to these two exciting skills - you don't need to be a gymnast to do our Trick Riding or a professional archer for the Horse Archery - all you need is a 'have-a-go' attitude and we take care of the rest!

 

2019 Dates so far:

Wednesday 6th February

Wednesday 6th March

Sunday 10th March

Wednesday 3rd April

Sunday 7th April

Sunday 7th July

Sunday 6th October

 

You can also develop your Horse Archery or Trick Riding Skills further with our monthly lessons usually on the first Wednesday of every month! All taught by qualified instructors within the safety of our arena!

 

Don't Forget we also run our regular Jousting Lessons for experienced riders who really want to sink their teeth into this chivalrous and exciting sport and work their way up towards competing in our Amateur Jousting Tournaments and League. Lessons usually run on select Wednesdays and Fridays depending on availability - get in touch for more info or to book in!

And New for 2019 - Polocrosse lessons now available! (we know - it's not medieval, but it's really fun!)

 

So come and get involved in all things equestrian and Medieval here with the Knights of Middle England - get in touch for more information or to book yourself in and start your new exciting Medieval Adventure!

 

We look forward to seeing you here soon,

 

~The Knights

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

Follow Us

 
 

© Knights of Middle England 2012. | Web Design by The Smarter Web Company | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions